Edit or Delete Orders on the Kitchen Monitor for Split Settlements

  • Updated

If you cannot edit or delete your orders on your kitchen monitor, there may be various reasons for this. One reason may be, for example, that you add another item to an order that you have already partially settled and then only settle the entire remaining part of the order before you process the added item in order management.

We recommend that you always process an order in order management first and then check out in the cash register.

Below, we show the optimum procedure for this case. We have already taken one order (one iced lemonade and one cheesecake), which we processed at the assembly location. We then settled part of the order (the cheesecake). We leave the other part open. 

  1. Add a new item to the order.Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 12.07.57.png
  2. Tap on [Take Order].Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 12.08.49.png
  3. Open Order Management > Order Assembly from the POS menu.
  4. Tap the selection menu for the assembly locations at the top right.Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 12.11.19.png
  5. Select your assembly location.Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 12.12.04.png
  6. Confirm the preparation of the sales item (in our case the carrot cake).Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 12.12.47.png
  7. In the POS menu, open Sales > Register.
  8. Tap on the order.Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 12.13.40.png
  9. Tap on SplitOrder.svg.Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 12.14.23.png
  10. Tap on [Take everything].Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 12.15.25.png
  11. Tap on [Pay].Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 12.16.16.png
  12. Check out the entire order.

⮕ You have processed your additionally recorded item at the assembly location and cashed it out in the cash register.

Learn more...

Share this article

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request