How do I deactivate the printout of receipts?

  • Updated

Do you want to check out orders quickly without issuing a receipt? Proceed as follows:

  1. In the POS menu, open Sales > Sales Settings.
  2. In the Receipt area, deactivate the options A receipt must be issued
     and Print Option is preselected.Capture d’écran 2024-02-29 à 09.27.23.png⮕ You have successfully deactivated the receipt printout.

    You can continue to issue receipts to your customers even if the options are deactivated. Deactivation only allows you to complete orders without printing a receipt.
    If you want to print receipts again in the future, you can reactivate the options at any time.

Share this article

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request