Deactivate, reactivate or delete staff members

  • Updated

You can deactivate, reactivate or irrevocably delete staff members in enforePOS. Deactivating a staff member account, compared to deleting it, has the advantage that you can
reactivate seasonal staff members at any time.

Requirements

  • The staff members were invited by email

Deactivate staff members

  1. Open Business Account > Staff Members in the POS menu.
    ⮕ The Staff members view opens.Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-05_um_10.52.35.png
  2. Swipe from right to left across a staff member.
    ⮕ The function menu opens.Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-05_um_10.53.03.png
  3. To deactivate the staff member, tap Deactivate.svg
    ⮕ The deactivated staff member is marked with the label "Deactivated" in the Staff members view. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-05_um_10.54.12.png

Reactivate Staff Members

You can reactivate deactivated staff members quickly and easily. 

  1. Open Business Account > Staff Members in the POS menu.
    ⮕ The Staff members view opens.
  2. Swipe on a staff member from right to left.
    ⮕ The function menu opens.Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-05_um_11.04.40.png
  3. To reactivate the staff member, tap on Activate-15.svg.
    ⮕ The staff member is now activated and available in enforePOS again. The "Deactivated" label is hidden. 

Delete staff members

  1. Open Business Account > Staff Members in the POS menu.
    ⮕ The Staff members view opens.
  2. Swipe from right to left across a staff member.
    ⮕ The function menu appears.Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-05_um_11.06.02.png 
  3. Tap on Delete.svg. The security question appears.
  4. Tap on [Confirm] to delete the staff member.Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-05_um_11.06.47.png 

    A deleted staff members can now no longer be invited under the email already used and is irrevocably deleted in enforePOS.

Learn more...

Share this article

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request