Authorization Levels

  • Updated

In enforePOS, you can assign user rights to individuals as well as create authorization levels that you can assign to staff members, making it even easier to manage your user rights. How to create authorization levels and assign them to your staff members is explained in this How-To. 

Authorization levels build on each other. A staff member with the highest authorization level (authorization level 1) has automatically all authorizations of the authorization levels below (i.e. authorization level 2, 3, etc.).

Requirements

  • You are authorized to create user rights

As the owner, you automatically have all authorizations and can manage authorization levels accordingly. If you, as the owner, want to grant a staff member the right to manage user rights, assign him the corresponding user right. How to assign user rights can be found here.

    1. Open Business Account > User Access Rights.
    2. Switch to the Levels overview.
    3. Tap on PollVoteEdit.svg in the top right corner. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.32.41.png ⮕ The Edit authorization levels window opens.
    4. Tap [+ Add level]. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.28.21.png
    5. Enter a name for the highest authorization level.

      You can re-sort the levels at any time afterwards.

    6. Tap on Return.png.
      ⮕ The authorization level appears at the top of the window.
    7. Tap [+ Add level].
    8. Enter a name for the next authorization level.
    9. Tap on Return.png.
      ⮕ The authorization level appears at the top of the window.
    10. Repeat the process for all authorization levels you want to create. 
    11. Tap on NavbarCheckmark-15.png in the upper right corner to apply the changed settings. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.30.48.png ⮕ The authorization levels have been created.

    1. Open Business Account > User Rights.
    2. Switch to the Levels overview.
    3. Tap on PollVoteEdit.svg in the top right corner. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.32.41.png ⮕ The Edit authorization levels window opens. Here you can see all the authorization levels that have already been created. 
    4. Tap [+ Add level]. EBenen.png
    5. Enter a name for the authorization level.
    6. Tap on Return.png.
      ⮕ The authorization level appears at the top of the window.
    7. Repeat the process for all authorization levels you want to add. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.35.16.png
    8. Tap on NavbarCheckmark-15.png in the upper right corner to apply the changed settings.
      ⮕ The change has been saved. 
  • You can edit authorization levels afterwards: It is possible to arrange layers differently, rename individual levels and delete levels. 

    Rearrange authorization levels

    1. Open Business Account > User Rights.
    2. Switch to the Levels overview.
    3. Tap on PollVoteEdit.svg in the top right corner. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.32.41.png ⮕ The Edit authorization levels window opens. Here you can see all the authorization levels that have already been created. 
    4. Type and hold SidebarItem-2048.svg next to the authorization level you want to move. 
    5. Move the authorization level to the desired position. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_16.40.57.png ⮕ The numbering adjusts and the authorization level has been moved to the desired position. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.45.46.png
    6. Tap on NavbarCheckmark-15.png in the upper right corner to apply the changed settings.
      ⮕ The change has been saved.

    Rename authorization levels

    1. Open Business Account > User Rights.
    2. Switch to the Levels overview.
    3. Tap on PollVoteEdit.svg in the top right corner. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.32.41.png ⮕ The Edit authorization levels window opens. Here you can see all the authorization levels that have already been created. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.47.20.png
    4. Tap on the authorization level you want to rename.
      ⮕ The Layers window opens.
    5. Make the desired change.
    6. Tap on [Confirm]. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.48.51.png ⮕ The change has been added to the list.
    7. Tap on NavbarCheckmark-15.png in the upper right corner to apply the change. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.51.07.png ⮕ The change has been saved.

    Delete authorization levels

    Authorization levels can only be deleted if no more staff members are assigned to them. You can find out how to unassign here.

    1. Open Business Account > User Rights.
    2. Switch to the Levels overview.
    3. Tap on PollVoteEdit.svg in the top right corner. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_14.32.41.png ⮕ The Edit authorization levels window opens. Here you can see all the authorization levels that have already been created. 
    4. Swipe from right to left on the authorization level you want to delete to open the function menu. 
    5. Tap on Trash-2048.svg to delete the authorization level. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_16.10.10.png ⮕ The authorization level has been removed from the list and the numbering has adjusted.
    6. Tap on NavbarCheckmark-15.png in the upper right corner to apply the change. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_16.13.52.png ⮕ The authorization level has been deleted. 
  • After you have created authorization levels, you need to assign them to staff members so that they get the appropriate permissions. 

    1. Open Business Account > Staff Members
    2. Tap on the staff member to whom you want to assign an authorization level. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_16.16.20.png ⮕ The staff member's profile opens.
    3. Switch to the Staff details tab.
    4. Type in the Authorization level field. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_16.18.14.png ⮕ The Objects window opens.
    5. Select the authorization level to be assigned to the staff member. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_16.19.59.png ⮕ The authorization level has been assigned to the staff member. The staff members now has all user rights assigned for the authorization level.
      How to assign user rights is explained here. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_16.21.14.png
    1. Open Business Account > Staff Members
    2. Tap on the staff member to whom you want to assign an authorization level. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_16.21.14.png ⮕ The staff member's profile opens.
    3. Switch to the Staff details tab.
    4. Swipe from right to left on the Authorization Level field.
    5. Tap on the red ClearValue-15.svg. Bildschirmfoto_2022-08-04_um_16.22.06.png ⮕ The assignation was canceled.

Learn more...

Share this article

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request